My English like Cristiano Ronaldo

cristiano-ronaldo

My fears are present, I am not a native English speaker, I am still learning English, grammar is a little complicated for me, well it is not easy to speak neither write in English, despite it I decided to start writing some articles in English for my blog.

Cara sopresa

I came across what to write today because one of my kids suddenly told me “Mum you talk like Cristiano Ronaldo” my reaction was: “REALLY!”… “Yes mum”.

(Of course it was based on my fears when he commented about me and CR, I decided dump my fears and took that comment with a positive attitude) “mmmm, well son I think Cristiano didn’t have the opportunity to study in a British or American school since young, that would be the reason of him speaking with his Latin accent”. “Actually mum I Like his accent!”.

After he mention it I decided to keep such comparison with this amazing football player as the most powerful learning moment for me.

Learning point:

Doesn’t matter who you are, doesn’t matter the perfection, the most important thing is that I am challenging myself every day to be more confident in this field.

Apologies in advance for those who are English experts, I am on my way to improve on it along with my Mexican accent. 🙂

follow me on Facebook

Un comentario en “My English like Cristiano Ronaldo

Responder

